Design a site like this with
Get started
New Bloomsbury cover 2021

“A Court of Thorns and Roses” (ACOTAR) is a young adult fantasy novel written by Sarah J. Maas. The novel was published in 2015 and is the first book in the “A Court of Thorns and Roses” series.

The story follows the journey of Feyre, a young huntress who lives in the mortal world. One day, while hunting in the forest, she kills a wolf that turns out to be a faerie in disguise. As punishment for her actions, she is taken to the faerie world and forced to live in the court of the High Fae, where she becomes embroiled in a dangerous political conflict.

Throughout the novel, Feyre struggles to navigate the treacherous world of the faerie court and discovers that not everything is as it seems. She meets a variety of intriguing characters, including the enigmatic Tamlin, a powerful faerie with whom she shares a deep connection, and Lucien, a charming yet mysterious faerie who seems to be hiding something.

As the story progresses, Followre discovers the true nature of the conflict at the heart of the faerie court and must decide where her loyalties lie. Along the way, she learns to embrace her own strength and discovers the power of love and loyalty.

Overall, “A Court of Thorns and Roses” is an engaging and beautifully written fantasy novel that will appeal to fans of the genre. With complex characters, a richly imagined world, and a compelling plot, it is a must-read for anyone looking for an exciting and immersive reading experience.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: