Design a site like this with
Get started
New Bloomsbury cover

Empire of Storms is the fifth book in the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. It picks up where the previous book, Queen of Shadows, left off, with Celaena Sardothien and her allies fighting to bring down the corrupt and tyrannical King of Adarlan.

In this installment, Celaena and her friends travel to the kingdom of Terrasen in search of an ancient weapon that could help them defeat the King and his powerful army. Along the way, they encounter new allies and enemies, as well as face challenges and dangers that test their loyalty and strength.

As the conflict between the rebels and the King’s forces intensifies, Celaena must confront her own demons and make tough decisions that could change the course of the war. She also grapples with her feelings for the two men in her life, Chaol, the Captain of the Guard, and Rowan, a powerful Fae warrior.

Empire of Storms is an exciting and emotional addition to the Throne of Glass series, with heart-pounding action, intense battles, and unexpected twists and turns. It is a must-read for fans of the series and for anyone looking for a thrilling fantasy adventure.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: