Design a site like this with
Get started
New Bloomsbury book cover “Heir of Fire” by Sarah J Maas

Heir of Fire is the third book in the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. It continues the story of Celaena Sardothien, a skilled assassin and the main protagonist of the series.

In the previous books, Celaena was chosen to compete in a tournament to become the King’s Champion, a position that would grant her freedom after serving a year in the King’s service. However, as she gets closer to winning the tournament, she discovers a conspiracy within the castle and becomes involved in a dangerous power struggle. In Crown of Midnight, Celaena’s position as the King’s Champion solidified her role as a member of the royal court, but it also made her a target for those who seek to use her for their own gain.

In Heir of Fire, Celaena has fled the kingdom and is now on a journey to find and awaken the fae, ancient beings with magical powers who may be able to help her defeat the evil ruler of the kingdom. Along the way, she meets new allies and enemies, including Rowan, a mysterious and powerful fae warrior, and Manon, the leader of a group of female witches known as the Thirteen.

As Celaena struggles with her own identity and powers, she must also confront the demons of her past and the guilt she feels for the things she has done. Heir of Fire is a thrilling and emotional addition to the Throne of Glass series, with complex and well-developed characters and a fast-paced plot that will keep readers on the edge of their seats.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: