Design a site like this with
Get started
New Bloomsbury cover

Queen of Shadows is the fourth book in the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. It continues the story of Celaena Sardothien, a skilled assassin and the main protagonist of the series.

In the previous books, Celaena has faced numerous challenges and struggles as she tries to uncover the truth about a conspiracy within the royal court and protect those she cares about. In Queen of Shadows, Celaena returns to the kingdom of Adarlan after being in hiding for several years. She is determined to reclaim her throne and bring down the tyrannical King who has seized control of the kingdom.

However, things are not as simple as they seem, and Celaena must confront difficult choices and obstacles as she tries to gather allies and build a rebellion. The stakes are higher than ever, and Celaena is forced to confront her own demons and the dark powers that she possesses.

As Celaena’s journey takes her from the bustling city streets to the treacherous depths of the kingdom’s underground, she is faced with betrayal and unexpected alliances. Along the way, she also must navigate her complicated relationships with Chaol, Dorian, and Rowan, all of whom play a vital role in her journey.

Queen of Shadows is an epic and emotional installment in the Throne of Glass series that will keep readers on the edge of their seats. The action is intense, the stakes are high, and the characters are complex and well-developed. If you’re a fan of fantasy and political intrigue, this book is not to be missed.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: