Design a site like this with
Get started

City of Ashes is the second book in Cassandra Clare’s “The Mortal Instruments” series. It follows the story of Clary Fray, a teenager who discovers that she is a Shadowhunter, a member of a secret organization of warriors who protect humanity from demons. In this book, Clary and her friends must confront a new threat to the Shadowhunters and the Downworlders (supernatural creatures who live alongside humans), as well as deal with the personal struggles and complications that have arisen in their relationships.

Overall, City of Ashes is a fast-paced and thrilling read that builds on the events of the first book in the series, City of Bones. It introduces new characters and storylines that add depth and complexity to the series, and explores themes of love, loyalty, and the power of family. Many readers enjoy the book for its action, romance, and world-building, and find the characters relatable and well-developed. Some reviewers have criticized the book for its reliance on certain tropes and clichés, but overall it has received positive reviews and is a popular choice among fans of young adult fantasy.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: